Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Disney's Sussman leaves for Zynga

Mon 12 Sep 2011 2:48pm GMT / 10:48am EDT / 7:48am PDT
People

SVP publishing makes move to social gaming giant

Disney Interactive Media Group has confirmed that its SVP publishing, Adam Sussman, is leaving to join social gaming company Zynga.

Sussman has a long history with Disney, as vice president from 1999 to 2005, and more recently joining in February of this year, when he took the SVP publishing role in the DIMG games sector.

Previously Sussman was VP of global publishing with EA Mobile, and also spent two years with Take 2 Interactive as GM.

Zynga has declined to comment on the move, but a Disney spokesperson verified the report to PaidContent.

Just last month The Disney Interactive Media Group posted a net loss of $86 million in its fiscal third quarter results.

2 Comments

Seth Lehman Vice President, Digital Licensing, Marvel Studios

1 0 0.0
Good luck Adam!

Posted:3 years ago

#1
Good Move Adam.

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now