Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Newcastle's Mere Mortals retires from games

Fri 09 Sep 2011 3:26pm GMT / 11:26am EDT / 8:26am PDT
PeopleOutsourcing

Company to concentrate on film and TV

Mere Mortals

<p>Established in 1999, Mere Mortals has grown to a 40 strong studio based in the North of England.</p>

<p>We...

mere-mortals.com

Newcastle firm Mere Mortals has confirmed its decision to cease work in the video game industry.

According to Develop, the company will instead focus of web, television and film projects.

Mere Mortals had worked on titles such as PDC World Championship Darts and World Sports Party, as well as cinema hit Slumdog Millionaire.

The company was established in 1999.

1 Comment

That is a shame they are a nice bunch of guys.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now