Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayStation Vita makes UK debut at Eurogamer Expo

Thu 01 Sep 2011 8:30am GMT / 4:30am EDT / 1:30am PDT
EventsHardware

Sony's next generation portable will be playable for the first time at UK event

The Eurogamer Expo will be the first opportunity for UK gamers to play the PlayStation Vita.

Sony's next generation portable isn't due to launch in the UK until next year. The Eurogamer Expo offers a unique opportunity to get hands-on with one of 2012's major hardware launches.

"We're really excited to have PlayStation Vita playable at this year's event," said Eurogamer's managing director Rupert Loman.

"Along with a fantastic line-up of PS3 titles and an exclusive developer session by Nolan North, having the PlayStation Vita exclusively available to play really takes their presence at the show to the next level".

The Vita joins a host of games on the show floor from EA, Nintendo, THQ, Ubisoft, Bethesda and Sega, among many others.

The show will also host developer sessions from leading industry professionals, the Indie Games Arcade and the GamesIndustry.biz Career Fair, in associations with BAFTA, UKIE and TIGA.

More than 30,000 people are expected to attend this year's Eurogamer Expo, which takes place in Earl's Court One, London, from September 22 to 25.

For more information and to purchase tickets, visit the official website.

1 Comment

Tyler Minarik Contributing Editor

9 0 0.0
I'd have been stunned if it wasn't there. I mean, we were playing it at E3 a couple months ago already.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now