Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

70,000 visitors for latest PAX Prime

By Alec Meer

Thu 01 Sep 2011 9:09am GMT / 5:09am EDT / 2:09am PDT

Seattle-based Penny Arcade games show sees its biggest year ever

PAX Prime, last week's Seattle-based consumer games exposition, saw over 70,000 attendees.

This makes it the most successful of the Penny Arcade-branded shows to date, PAX business operations head Robert Khoo told Neowin, exceeding prior attendance records for both PAX Prime and the Boston-based PAX East.

By contrast, the most recent E3 drew 45,000 visitors, though those were predominantly trade and media only.

Games site Joystiq claims a third branch of PAX is being planned, though its location is unrevealed as yet.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now