Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Yakuza creator forms new studio

Wed 31 Aug 2011 8:15am GMT / 4:15am EDT / 1:15am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Toshihiro Nagoshi will be joined by core Yakuza staff to form Ryu ga Gotoku Studio

Yakuza and Super Monkeyball creator Toshihiro Nagoshi has formed a new studio within Sega, Andriasang reports.

According to an interview with Nagoshi in Famitsu magazine, the studio will be called "Ryu ga Gotoku Studio" - named for the Japanese language title of the Yakuza series.

However, Ryu ga Gotoku Studio is working on projects outside of the Yakuza franchise: its first release will be the multi-platform squad-based shooter Binary Domain, with Yakuza Black Panther 2 for PSP to follow.

Nagoshi will be joined by Masayoshi Kikuchi, Daisuke Sato, Yojiro Ogawa and Masayoshi Yokoyama. The studio will begin recruiting soon.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now