Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New and improved Epic UDK released

Thu 25 Aug 2011 7:38am GMT / 3:38am EDT / 12:38am PDT
Developer ToolsPublishing

New additions include new movie capture system, adaptive tessellation and editor improvements

Epic's UDK, the free version of its Unreal Engine 3, has been updated to include a number of new features and improvements.

Available to download now, the UDK features a new movie capture system, iCloud document saving for iOS fans, material functions and adaptive tessellations.

Improvements have also been made to Unreal Cascade, Unreal Matinee, Animset Viewer and other Unreal Editor tools.

The UDK has been downloaded by 900,000 developers.

At GDCE Crysis 2 developer Crytek announced it was releasing a free version of its CryEngine 3 for non-commercial use.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now