Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

105,000 downloads for Crytek SDK

Tue 23 Aug 2011 8:03am GMT / 4:03am EDT / 1:03am PDT
Developer ToolsDevelopment

CryEngine 3 SDK provokes massive response after just five days

The launch of Crytek's SDK as a free download has been a huge success, with 10,5229 downloads at the time of writing.

"With the release of our SDK we encourage creators to try out CryEngine 3 and hope it will lead to new companies being formed and using our engine," said director of global business development Carl Jones when the news was announced.

The CryEngine 3 SDK was released five days ago, and is free for non-commerical use. Crytek will take a 20 per cent cut of any revenue for commerical development.

The SDK can be downloaded from Crytek's official site.

1 Comment

Got it already! :D
Although is really cool to have such a powerful tool in your hands, I have to say that it is a lot more ocmplicated than the free version of Unreal Engine. I'll keep trying tho

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now