Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Namco Bandai and DeNA launch new mobile venture

Mon 22 Aug 2011 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
MobileFinance

BDNA Inc to start operations in October, will focus on social gaming for smartphones

Namco Bandai Games and DeNA have joined forces to form BDNA Inc, a venture that will concentrate on social games for mobile platforms.

The company will will begin operations on October 1.

Namco Bandai Games will provide 75 per cent of the 100 million yen initial capital, and DeNA 25 per cent.

Shin Unozawa, executive VP and representative director of Namco Bandia Games will lead the new company.

Isao Moriyasu, and Keigo Watanabe will represent DeNA on the company board, alongside Hirotaka Reizei, and Hideyuki Okabayashi of Namco Bandai Games.

It's not the first time the two companies have worked together. Last year they launched Gundam Royale for DeNA's Mobagetown mobile network, which has around three million users.

DeNA recently announced that it was expanding operations to Singapore, DeNA Asia.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now