Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Codemasters VP launches new consultancy

Mon 22 Aug 2011 9:22am GMT / 5:22am EDT / 2:22am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Gavin Cheshire leaves after eight years to start GC Digital Media Consultants Ltd

Codemasters

Taken from MobyGames.com:

Codemasters develops and publishes video games for Sony, Nintendo and Microsoft...

codemasters.com

Gavin Cheshire, former vice president of Codemasters Studios, is no longer with the company and is now MD of his own consultancy firm.

Cheshire's LinkedIn profile shows that he actually left the Dirt developer in November of last year, after nearly eight years with the company.

"My previous role as VP Codemasters Studios meant I was overseeing four development sites, 440+ development personnel and multi-million pound development budgets," reads his self authored profile.

"Codemasters Studios have attained a huge amount of awards, including two BAFTA's under me and have grown considerably while achieving extremely high commercial and critical successes."

His new company, GC Digital Media Consultants Ltd, launched in June and offers a range of business services from planning to help with funding. The company was incorporated on August 8.

Previously Cheshire also worked with Silicon Dreams Studios Ltd and US Gold Limited. He also served as director on the TIGA board and is a member of BAFTA.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now