Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mojang commits to co-publishing with Oxeye collaboration

Fri 19 Aug 2011 6:58am GMT / 2:58am EDT / 11:58pm PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Team behind Cobalt already bedded in with Minecraft studio

Minecraft studio Mojang is to co-publish its first third-party title, Cobalt, from Oxeye Game Studios.

Oxeye was founded by Daniel Brynolf, Pontus Hammarberg and Jens Bergenten - who works at Mojang. Additionally the music for the game is to be written by Mattias Haggstrom, who is also working on Mojang's Scrolls game.

"It was very natural for us to talk to Oxeye first about a collaboration. Actually during the past few months, most part of the Oxeye team have been residents in the Mojang HQ," said the company.

Back in May, Mojang's Daniel Kaplan told GamesIndustry.biz that it was interested in co-publishing titles with other independent studios.

"We hope to have something out this fall at least, some co-published games," he said.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now