Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

DeNA opens new Singapore subsidiary DeNA Asia

Fri 19 Aug 2011 2:08pm GMT / 10:08am EDT / 7:08am PDT
MobileFinance

Mobile developer hoping for "unprecedented monetization opportunities"

Mobile developer and owner of the Mobage platform DeNA will launch DeNA Asia Pacific Holdings Pte. Ltd on September 1 in Singapore.

Tetsuya Mori will take the role of managing director for the subsidiary, and there will be an initial capitalisation fund of 500,000 SGD. ($414,000 / 250,000)

"Mobage is a truly global platform for social games and entertainment and we're excited to expand our game development capability in the Asia-Pacific region with DeNA Asia," said Mori.

"Southeast and South Asia are full of entrepreneurial talent and has huge growth potential. DeNA Asia will serve as local developers' gateway to the global market and bring unprecedented monetization opportunities by enabling them to deliver social games across borders and devices."

DeNA Asia will concentrate on acquiring new developers in the local area and localising Mobage.

DeNA already has subsidiaries in China and South Korea and US based publisher ngmoco, Inc, which it acquired in October 2010 for $400 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now