Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Virtuos secures Tencent development deal

Wed 17 Aug 2011 8:59am GMT / 4:59am EDT / 1:59am PDT
Online

Production house to create full online games for Chinese giant

Virtuos

Virtuos is one of the largest providers of outsourced production services to the game and movie industries....

virtuosgames.com

Digital production house Virtuos has signed a work-for-hire deal with Chinese operator Tencent to create full online games for the company.

The outsourcer is best known for digital art and assets creation and has worked for EA Sports, Activision, Sony, Ubisoft and Microsoft, as well as working on social and mobile platforms.

"Virtuos has been quietly at the forefront of the social games phenomenon, having contributed content to many of the top-10 games on the Facebook charts, since 2009," offered Virtuos CEO Gilles Langourieux.

"It is a natural extension to leverage Virtuos' engineering and game design capabilities for developing full games and we are honoured to work with one of the most successful companies in China," he added.

The company has added over 200 staff since the beginning of the year and now boasts over 800 employees.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now