Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gameforge passes 300 million users

Mon 15 Aug 2011 2:18pm GMT / 10:18am EDT / 7:18am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Online free-to-play company adds 100 million users in 12 months

Gameforge

With an impressive portfolio of around 20 titles and over 380 million registered players, Gameforge is...

gameforge.de

The free-to-play online game service Gameforge now has 300 million registered users.

The last 12 months have been a period of tremendous growth for the German company.

In an interview with GamesIndustry.biz last August, CFO Christoph Jennen articulated plans to "press ahead with acquisitions" and recruit around 100 new staff. A further 100 million users have joined the service since then.

"Our current focus is on process optimisation and consolidation, but our growth continues to progress unabated", said Jennen in a statement.

"Although we are incredibly proud of this milestone, we are still motivated to continue our exponential growth. We are strategically expanding our portfolio and are looking for new staff - in Karlsruhe alone we currently have around 100 open positions."

Further growth is expected from the release of the browser game Star Trek: Infinite Space, which is due before the end of the year. The company claims it, "will mark a new era for the genre in terms of visuals."

2 Comments

I wont be impressed till one of these co's announces 10 billion unique users ; ) should come soon at this rate

Posted:2 years ago

#1
BTW we have 6.4 billion unique users of Sketchbrawlers! ok there may be a rounding error in our figures LOL ; )

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Matthew Green on 15th August 2011 7:15pm

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now