Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamevil scores 50 million downloads

Thu 11 Aug 2011 8:49am GMT / 4:49am EDT / 1:49am PDT
Mobile

Korean mobile developer and publisher hits new milestone

Korean mobile developer and publisher has now surpassed the 50 million mark for downloads of its games.

The company currently has around 30 titles available for Android and iOS, including Zenonia, Soccer Superstars and the Baseball Superstars series. It recently acquired the Cartoon Wars series, and is investing heavily in external development.

It also has around 30 titles currently available in South Korea.

Just this week the publisher revealed its Q2 financials, which showed that smartphones accounted for 62 per cent of its quarterly revenue.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now