Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Razer opens new office in Taiwan

Tue 09 Aug 2011 1:47pm GMT / 9:47am EDT / 6:47am PDT
PeopleHardware

Peripherals manufacturer acquires 20 man design team

Razer, the Californian peripherals manufacturer, has acquired a new 20 man team for a new office in Taiwan.

The office will specialise in systems and internal design, and the company plans to grow the design group to 100 employees by 2012.

"Taiwan is a key market for us globally and we see immense growth potential here. This office will provide us a base to expand our business globally while providing boundless opportunities for us to expand our world-class design teams from the deep talent pool available here," said CEO and creative director Min-Liang Tan.

"We pride ourselves on attracting some of the top talent in the industry and this team will enable us to continue to stay ahead of the rest of the field."

The new Taiwan team has previously worked on Microsoft’s Origami and Intel’s UrbanMax.

Razer already has offices in Austin, Texas and Singapore, as well as head quarters in San Francisco. In April the company formed a new partnership with Chinese publisher Tencent.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now