Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Popcap headlines GDC Online

Fri 05 Aug 2011 10:26am GMT / 6:26am EDT / 3:26am PDT
EventsDevelopment

John Vechey will deliver keynote speech at the event

Popcap Games's co founder John Vechey will deliver the keynote speech at GDC Online 2011 in October.

Vechey, VP of internal business development, will discuss Playing Well With Others How PopCap Creates Compelling Social Game Experiences, and share Popcap's experiences of working with mobile and social plaftforms.

"In just a few short years, the social gaming space has evolved to be one of the key areas of online game development. PopCap, which continues to develop and deliver chart-topping casual games, has successfully brought this formula to social games," said GDC Online event director Izora de Lillard.

"John Vechey, as co-founder, has a unique perspective and will share his insight and design philosophy to inspire developers to keep pushing the boundaries of online game development."

GDC Online runs October 10 -13 in Austin, Texas.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now