Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Glu Mobile sells $500 virtual gun

Thu 04 Aug 2011 7:54am GMT / 3:54am EDT / 12:54am PDT
OnlineFinance

Gun Bros. increases price of Kraken weapon

Glu Mobile

Glu Mobile (formerly Sorrent, Inc. and Macrospace Ltd.)
is a leading developer and global publisher...

glumobile.com

Gun Bros. creator Glu Mobile has raised the price of one of the game's weapons to over $500.

The Kraken weapon has jumped in price from from 1400 to 3499 warbucks, the title's in game currency.

Players can purchase warbucks, and the largest package offers 710 warbucks for $99.

With the gun at 3499, that's at least $487.89 in real world money, though players can earn warbucks by downloading suggested apps, fulfilling offers with companies like NetFlix or viewing adverts. The weapon is very powerful, providing those who buy it with a large advantage.

Gun Bros. is a twin stick shooter for mobile with a freemium business model.

Yesterday Glu Mobile announced it had acquired two new studios, Griptonite Games and Blammo Games.

1 Comment

Andrew Ihegbu Studying Bsc Commercial Music, University of Westminster

466 177 0.4
It's a PvE weapon, and tbh is needed to access a lot of the later levels, or at least one of the similarly priced top five guns. the reason why I stopped playing gun bros.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now