Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ex-Havoc exec appointed as Xaitment CEO

Wed 03 Aug 2011 8:52am GMT / 4:52am EDT / 1:52am PDT
Developer Tools

Mike Walsh joins German AI specialist

Maike Walsh, formerly vice president of world sales at physics company Havok, has been appointed as CEO of German AI specialist Xaitment.

Walsh will spearhead a new wave of expansion into Asia and America. Former CEO Andreas Gerber becomes COO.

"I am really honoured to be joining Xaitment at such an important time in the company's evolution," said Walsh. "Xaitment's products are unique in their modularity and their ability to add incredibly realistic behaviours to non-player characters.

"We have signed up some really exceptional console developers in Europe, North America and Asia, and we are looking forward to adding to our growing list of satisfied customers."

Walsh will be using his 16 years of industry experience to direct the company's worldwide efforts from its San Francisco office.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now