Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New indie dev Lightmare Studio launches

Thu 28 Jul 2011 3:05pm GMT / 11:05am EDT / 8:05am PDT
Development

First project is tower defense title Beware Planet Earth!

Lightmare Studio, a new independent development company, has launched in Bordeaux, France.

"We are dedicated to bring you high-quality yet affordable games," said the official statement.

"One of our goals is to create fun games with a strong focus on endearing universes and tools to allow for community-created content."

The four man team previously worked as Asobo Studio, who created the proprietary engine for the open world racer FUEL. Its first independent project will be Beware Planet Earth!, a tower defence title.

2 Comments

Dave Mitchell
Founder

24 7 0.3
Good luck and all the best to them!

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Murray Lorden
Game Designer & Developer

199 72 0.4
Good luck guys!

"A strong focus on endearing universes and tools to allow for community-created content."
... sounds really promising!

Rock.

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now