Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Unity continues Asian expansion with Seoul office

Mon 25 Jul 2011 8:46am GMT / 4:46am EDT / 1:46am PDT
Business

Engine developer establishes South Korean presence

Unity has established a foothold in Korea with the founding of a Seoul office, headed by William Hugo Yang.

The office will focus on localisation for the territory, as well as acting as a local support centre for future Asian expansion.

"Whether you're an independent studio or a large development team, Unity offers the tools and assets to make cross platform development a reality," said Yang. "As the Korean development community continues to grow, we will provide our expanding Korean user base fully localized tools and documentation, as well as dedicated technical support."

The new office is likely the first stage of a continued campaign of Asian expansion, funded by a $12 million round of investment which came largely from Asian investment companies.

Recently, Unity has also established a Stockholm office, as well as relocating its UK support centre to Brighton.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now