Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

DeNA signs Inafune, Naka, Suda 51 for Mobage platform

Mon 25 Jul 2011 11:06am GMT / 7:06am EDT / 4:06am PDT
MobileDevelopment

Major Japanese talent among those developing for online platform

Japanese online portal DeNA has signed a host of major developers to its Mobage social gaming platform.

According to a report on Andriasang, several of the Japanese industry's biggest names will develop games for the service under its Super Creators initiative.

The list includes Megaman creator Keiji Infaune, Grasshopper Manufacture's Suda 51, Prope's Yuji Naka, Crafts & Meister's Noritaka Funamizu, and Marvelous Entertainment's Yoshifumi Hashimoto.

Suda 51 will develop a game based on the No More Heroes franchise, and Hashimoto will make a Harvest Moon app that uses live weather information and supports communication between friends.

The others are believed to be working on original IP: Inafune on an action game called "J. J. Rockets", Funamizu on an app called "Nama-ge", and Naka on an adventure game that will incorporate positional information.

All of the games will be published by AQ Interactive, with those from Suda 51 and Yoshifumi Hashimoto scheduled for release at the end of the year.

2 Comments

Kingman Cheng Illustrator and Animator

957 185 0.2
Harvest moon with live weather information? Smart!

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Tony Johns

520 12 0.0
No More Heroes 3 on the PS3 please!!!!

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now