Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PEGI app comes to Windows Phone 7

Wed 20 Jul 2011 8:52am GMT / 4:52am EDT / 1:52am PDT
MobilePolitics

Consumer advice and database of over 16,000 games

The PEGI app - which includes a database of ratings and advice for over 16,000 games - has been made available for Windows Phone 7 for free.

The app is available in 11 different languages and offers consumer advice on games and content, as well as links to external game reviews from the Eurogamer Network.

"This app is a great example of us working with partners to make the best out of our platform offering," said Chris Lewis, VP of Interactive Entertainment in Europe for Microsoft.

"We wanted to work with PEGI to develop this app for our new phone operating system to ensure that we were able to offer gamers and mobile phone users access to the most up-to-date ratings information."

1 Comment

Barrie Tingle Live Producer, Maxis

386 184 0.5
Downloading on my phone now, see how good it can be.

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Barrie Tingle on 20th July 2011 2:37pm

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now