Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

CrowdStar to invest $10m in social mobile gaming

Mon 18 Jul 2011 7:47am GMT / 3:47am EDT / 12:47am PDT
MobileDevelopment

Social company teams with tech incubator YouWeb to fund developer projects

Social gaming firm CrowdStar is to invest $10 million in social and mobile gaming development through a partnership with YouWeb.

The fund will offer up to $250,000 to game developers to create mobile games, with CrowdStar also assisting through marketing and analytics. Select projects can also receive assistance to reach European and Asian markets.

YouWeb has previously assisted CrowdStar and OpenFeint, which was sold for $104 million last April.

"YouWeb’s mission is helping entrepreneurs build successful products and business models," said Peter Relan, founder of YouWeb. "As such, StarFund is an ideal partnership for us, because ultimately the mobile entrepreneur wins."

More information can be found here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now