Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tapjoy appoints new CFO

Wed 13 Jul 2011 10:20am GMT / 6:20am EDT / 3:20am PDT
MobilePeople

Veraz Networks' Al Wood joins the mobile app marketers

Tapjoy has announced the appointment of Al Wood as its chief financial officer. Wood has previously been CFO with both communications company Veraz Network and handhled OS specialist PalmSource.

"I am delighted to join Tapjoy, a clear leader in mobile applications marketing, and to help contribute to our rapid growth and the execution of our exciting plans," said Wood.

"As demonstrated by the company's recent funding, our leadership in the discovery, distribution and revenue of mobile applications, and our strong foundation of innovative technology, we are well positioned to win in one of the fastest growing global markets. This is truly a unique opportunity with tremendous potential."

Tapjoy deals with over 200 million consumers across mobile platforms worldwide, and offers distribution, financial and advertising services.

"Tapjoy is uniquely well positioned in product and market leadership, and the addition of a seasoned executive like Al Wood just furthers our remarkable progress," added Tapjoy CEO Mihir Shah.

"Al's expertise overseeing high-growth technology companies, combined with the leadership he's demonstrated throughout his career will be invaluable to Tapjoy as the company continues its upward trajectory. He's also a great guy who fits in well with our high-integrity, fast-paced and fun culture."

In June Tapjoy announced a $5 million fund to port apps to the Android platform.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now