Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Guild Wars 2 playable at Eurogamer Expo 2011

Wed 13 Jul 2011 12:47pm GMT / 8:47am EDT / 5:47am PDT
EventsDevelopment

NCsoft to appear alongside id Software, Konami and EA at consumer event

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

It's just been announced that Guild Wars 2, the new MMORPG from NCsoft, will be playable at the Eurogamer Expo 2011 in September.

Guild Wars 2 is being developed by ArenaNet, and is an epic adventure set in the fantasy world of Tyria.

Also appearing at the Expo, the only event of its kind in the UK, will be Square Enix's Final Fantasy XIII-2 and id Software's Rage in playable form, as well as a host of exciting new games from EA, Konami and Namco Bandai.

The best of independent development will also be on show at the Eurogamer Expo Indie Arcade, presented by Sega.

"It's an awesome show from an awesome site and we're thrilled to be part of the 2011 Eurogamer Expo," said Veronique Lallier, NCsoft's managing director of publishing for Europe.

"To be able to give gamers the opportunity to play the latest version of Guild Wars 2 for themselves is fantastic. Whether you're a n00b or a diehard fan we're sure you'll love it."

The Eurogamer Expo takes place between September 22 25 at London's Earls Court, and is expected to attract around 30,000 attendees from all over the UK. GamesIndustry.biz will also hold a career fair at the show, with more details to follow.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now