Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga forms Canadian mobile studio

Mon 11 Jul 2011 7:42am GMT / 3:42am EDT / 12:42am PDT
Online

Social gaming giant acquires Five Mobile team to create Zynga Toronto

Zynga has announced its acquisition of Five Mobile, a mobile studio based in Toronto. The deal also includes some of Five Mobile's assets and IPs.

Five Mobile, founded in 2008, has previously worked with a number of large US technology companies including Cineplex Odeon and Score Mobile for iOS, Blackberry, Android and Window Phones.

Zynga also announced that Five Mobile's managing partner Ameet Shah will lead the new Canadian studio, and that other Five Mobile figures, Jeff Zakrzewski, Oliver Tabay, and Troy Hubman will also be joining Zynga.

Before Five Mobile Shah worked with Tira Wireless, a company that focused on creating tools and process for mobile developers.

Zynga is currently in the news after filing for a $1 billion IPO, and last month signed a deal with US telecoms company AT&T to provide customised content to its customers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now