Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel


NCsoft in talks to acquire Ntreev Soft

By Rachel Weber

Fri 08 Jul 2011 2:53pm GMT / 10:53am EDT / 7:53am PDT

SK Telecom deal should reach a conclusion by end of July


NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

South Korean company NCsoft is apparently in talks with SK Telecom about a planned acquisition of its videogame company Ntreev Soft, developer of the successful Pangya golf game.

According to reports from Korea, the talks could reach a conclusion by the end of the month.

It was early June when SK Telecom announced it was selling a 63.7 per cent stake in Ntreev Soft, and both NCsoft and SK Telecom were rumoured to have shown interest in the company. The stake was expected to fetch 80-100 billion won.

NCsoft was founded in 1997, and focuses on MMORPGs including Guild Wars, City Of Heroes and Aion. In May it announced a 30 per cent rise in net profits.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now