Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mad Catz to publish Xbox games

Fri 08 Jul 2011 7:22am GMT / 3:22am EDT / 12:22am PDT
HardwarePublishing

Peripherals giant enters into new Publisher License Agreement with Microsoft

Mad Catz, best known for its range of peripherals, has a new Publisher License Agreement with Microsoft, and plans to publish games for the Xbox 360.

"The execution of the Xbox 360 Publisher License Agreement marks an important milestone as we pursue our longer term goal of expanding our participation in developing, publishing and distributing games," said president and CEO Darren Richardson in an official statement.

Mad Catz revealed its first game, War Wings: Hell Catz, at E3 this year. The aerial combat game is being developed by Trickstar Games and is due for release in 2012.

"The War Wings series of games, alongside the ThunderHawk Studios MMO game development initiative, should further leverage the market share leadership and global distribution enjoyed by our flight simulation hardware products," Richardson said.

Back in February, Mad Catz purchased flight sim specialists V Max Simulation Corporation.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now