Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Develop announces Indie Showcase finalists

Thu 07 Jul 2011 11:00am GMT / 7:00am EDT / 4:00am PDT
Development

Winning game to be revealed on the final day of the conference

The Develop Conference has announced the ten shortlisted games for its Indie Showcase, which runs from 20 to 21 July.

The official winner of the showcase will be voted for by judges and announced at 1.30pm on Thursday 21 July. Attendees will be able to play the games in the Indie Showcase area of the Develop Expo, and then cast their vote for the People's Choice Award during the conference's closing ceremony, also on Thursday.

"The standard of the games submitted has been exceptional and are a real testament to the innovation and creativity of indie developers," said Adam Green of Assyria Games, and chair of the judging panel.

"Needless to say, it was a very difficult decision for both myself and the rest of the judges to narrow the list down to these final ten... I'm very excited to see what other developers and publishers think of these games when they have a chance to play them at Develop."

The Indie Showcase finalists are: The Dream Machine by Cockroach; Kairo by Locked Door Puzzle; Skulls Of The Shogun by Haunted Temple Studios; Amoebattle by Intrinsic games; GliD by Spiderling Games; Orc Attack by Casual Brothers; The Swapper by Facepalm Games; Fate Of The World by Red Redemption; Creavures by Muse Games; and To-Fu The Trials Of Chi by HotGen.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now