Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Media Molecule to headline Develop

Mon 04 Jul 2011 11:06am GMT / 7:06am EDT / 4:06am PDT
EventsDevelopment

LittleBigPlanet developer to be interviewed by Phil Harrison

Media Molecule

Media Molecule was founded by a small troupe of Lionhead veterans who, bolstered by their work together...

mediamolecule.com

Industry icon Phil Harrison will interview LittleBigPlanet developer Media Molecule for the opening keynote, Living Inside A Molecule, at this year's Develop conference.

Alex Evans, Mark Healey and Kareem Ettouney from Media Molecule will all face questions from the London Venture Partners co founder, and the man who signed the quirky platformer in his former role as president of Sony Worldwide Studios.

The keynote on July 20 will cover Media Molecule's distinctive company culture, its relationship with Sony and its latest project.

“They are the pioneers of user-generated content and remain one of the most creative studios around," said Andy Lane, managing director of Tandem Events of the star developers.

"It will be fascinating to hear their stories from the trenches – and who better to help them relive their tales than the man who helped them on their way: Phil Harrison.”

Develop takes place July 19 - 21 in Brighton, and will also feature talks from David Braben and a keynote on Sony's new handheld, the PlayStation Vita.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now