Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Unity Technologies opens Stockholm office

Thu 30 Jun 2011 3:22pm GMT / 11:22am EDT / 8:22am PDT
Developer Tools

New office to be led by DICE veterans, focus on raising platform quality to AAA standard

Unity Technologies has announced the opening of a new office in Stockholm, Sweden.

Unity is currently one of the industry's fastest growing development platforms, doubling its registered userbase to 500,000 in the last six months.

The Stockholm office will be led by senior software engineer Erik Hemming and technical artist Erland Körner. Both previously worked at DICE, where their credits included Mirror's Edge, Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit, the Battlefield Bad Company franchise and Battlefield 3.

The company is now recruiting for the Stockholm office, with the goal of building a team that can increase the quality of Unity-authored games to AAA standard.

"We are pleased to continue Unity Technologies' growth with the opening of the Stockholm office in what is one of the centres of game development talent," said vice president of engineering Steffen Toksvig. "We are building a small office of a handful of really experienced people that can complement the awesomeness of Erik and Erland."

"I see this as a logical continuation of our effort to push the quality of Unity, by giving the work of the world's best game developers to the Unity community."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now