Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamevil to invest $10 million in external developers

Thu 30 Jun 2011 8:20am GMT / 4:20am EDT / 1:20am PDT
MobilePublishing

Korean mobile company starts by acquiring Cartoon Wars franchise

Korean mobile developer and publisher Gamevil has announced plans to invest $10 million in new partnerships, staring with the Cartoon Wars series.

“As the market expands with smartphones at its centre, partnering with promising and exceptional external developers has become more important,” said Yong Kuk Lee, Gamevil’s chief financial officer.

“By working together with these creative developers and combining Gamevil's understanding of the global smartphone game market, we will carve out success and growth for everyone involved.”

Gamevil already works with more than ten developers and games, including Air Penguin, TouchMix, and Train City, supporting both handheld and smartphone platforms. Cartoon Wars, Cartoon Wars 2 and Cartoon Wars Gunners will join that line up, with Gamevil securing exclusive publishing and partial intellectual property rights.

Gamevil also revealed it would be updating its Gamevil Live social gaming platform.

Gamevil was founded in 2000 and is responsible for over 60 mobile titles, including Zenonia and the Baseball Superstars series.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now