Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Yasumi Matsuno Joins Level-5

Wed 29 Jun 2011 11:37am GMT / 7:37am EDT / 4:37am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Final Fantasy XII and Tactics Ogre dev wants to make games for younger children

Designer Yasumi Matsuno, the critically acclaimed developer famous for Vagrant Story and Final Fantasy XII, has started working with Level-5.

According to Andriasang Matsuno made the move because he felt a "common vision" with Level-5 CEO Akihiro Hino.

The article is short on details about Matsunoís first project for the company, but he confirmed that itís not a continuation of his previous projects like Tactics Ogre, and that he hopes it will appeal to younger players.

Hino said he believed the hire would allow Level-5 to do things they hadnít before, and that he saw Matsuno as a "creator amongst creators."

Level-5 is the Japanese developer and publisher responsible for titles like Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King and the Professor Layton series.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now