Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rumour: Zynga IPO filing could be this week

Wed 29 Jun 2011 9:10am GMT / 5:10am EDT / 2:10am PDT
Online

Announcement predicted today, following $10 billion valuation

Casual developer Zynga could be planning to file for an initial public offering as early as today, according to reports from the U.S.

A story last night by CNBC suggests that plans for an IPO are likely to be announced this week, in a deal valued at between $1.5 and $2 billion.

This would build on the company's total valuation, from its most recent round of funding, of $10 billion. At that point the company revealed revenues of $850 million and profits of $400 million.

An IPO has been rumoured for some time, although previous predictions of the exact timing have not proven accurate - the most recent being just last month.

Zynga is just one of a number of social network companies currently involved in, or rumoured to be considering, an IPO, including Groupon and Facebook. LinkedIn has already made the leap and many investors are curious to see how its valuation will compare to Zynga.

3 Comments

With the investors crazy for a tech investment, I'm sure Zynga will receive a frenzied feeding session at the launch of IPO. I'm guessing this IPO will give NYSE a good feel boost!

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Roberto Dillon
Associate Professor

32 22 0.7
I kept hearing these rumors for months by now. I'm actually getting tired of them.
Anyway, once they finally do the IPO, most likely I'll short it since I don't see how they can sustain the explosive growth they already had...

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Roberto Dillon on 30th June 2011 3:50am

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now