Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Jaffe to headline Penny Arcade Expo

Tue 28 Jun 2011 7:32am GMT / 3:32am EDT / 12:32am PDT
EventsDevelopment

God Of War creator confirmed as keynote for Seattle event

David Jaffe, founder of Eat, Sleep, Play Inc, will be the Keynote speaker for the sold out Penny Arcade Expo.

PAX Prime runs from August 26 -28 in Seattle, and will feature contributions from 2K Games, Activision, Bioware, and Capcom, as well as Halo Fest, billed as “the largest and most expansive live Halo experience anyone has ever seen.”

The Video Game Orchestra and Portal composer Jonathan Coulton will be among the acts performing in the evenings.

This year Penny Arcade will also hold an event for 750 developers, PAX Dev 2011, on August 24 and 25 at the Sheaton Seattle hotel.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now