Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Habbo Hotel designer joins Makielab

Tue 28 Jun 2011 10:02am GMT / 6:02am EDT / 3:02am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Sulka Haro moves to new digital toys and games company

Sulka Haro, best known for his work with Sulake on Habbo Hotel, has joined Makielab.

"Im super excited about the company, and very happy about the other founders Alice, Jo and Luke are all awesome," Haro said on his personal blog. "Were planning to do beautiful, exciting things."

Founded by Alice Taylor, Makielab is working on its first project that will allow users to create customisable 3D printed toys.

"Makielab will take elements from the founders' passions and blend them into an exciting new system of play, 3D printed toys, and customisable content," states the offical press release. The project is expected at the end of the year.

The team also includes Luke Petre, whose experience covers both Facebook games and tools for the LittleBigPlanet franchise. The company's website also lists "science fiction writers, innovators, game designers and makers" as advisors.

Habbo Hotel is a social networking site with over 200 million users.

1 Comment

It adds up to make a really talented team. Very keen on seeing more...

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now