Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ulf Waschbusch joins MindJolt

Thu 23 Jun 2011 12:34pm GMT / 8:34am EDT / 5:34am PDT
PeopleOnline

Google and MySpace veteran to lead social mobile development

Ulf Waschbusch, formerly of Google, MySpace and T-Mobile, has joined mobile and casual gaming company Mindjolt to lead internal development for the SGN studio.

"The opportunity to join MindJolt and lead the SGN studio was an opportunity I couldn't refuse," said Waschbusch.

"Creating an ecosystem that benefits from social, web and mobile interconnectedness is a visionary idea, and one that I am firmly committed to. My contribution will be to drive the quality and sophistication of SGN games."

Waschbusch's most recent role was as chief product officer at Garena, publishers of League of Legends and Heroes of Newerth. He's also an award winner, claiming an IBM Leonardo Da Vinci Award for Best Programmer of Germany.

Mindjolt boasts around 1300 games, 20 million monthly active users and is the 11th largest application on Facebook. In 2010 it was purchased by Chris DeWolfe, Colin Digiaro and Aber Whitcomb.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now