Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

ESA announces new general counsel

Wed 22 Jun 2011 8:44am GMT / 4:44am EDT / 1:44am PDT
People

Privacy and data security law expert joins US trade association

The Entertainment Software Association (ESA) has announced that former Zwillinger Genetski funding partner Christian Genetski is to become the trade association's new general counsel, beginning from July.

Genetski's career in private practice has seen him defend a number of video game companies, including cases involving government regulation and third-party infringements.

He is considered by Chambers USA to be a leader in privacy and data security law and prior to co-founding his own boutique firm, was vice-chair of Sonneschein's Internet, Data Protection, and Communications Practice Group. He is also a former federal prosecutor in the Department of Justice's Computer Crime and Intellectual Property Section.

"Christian is a highly praised and respected attorney who brings with him years of experience on issues critical to our members future success," said Michael D. Gallagher, president and CEO of the ESA. "He will be a strong addition to an already accomplished and remarkable team."

"Christian's understanding of the cutting-edge legal issues surrounding online games will be an invaluable resource for our rapidly evolving industry," commented Clinton Foy, general counsel and vice president of business and legal affairs at Square Enix, Inc.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now