Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Konami latest to support Eurogamer Expo

Tue 21 Jun 2011 1:45pm GMT / 9:45am EDT / 6:45am PDT
Events

PES 2012 and Silent Hill: Downpour confirmed for UK consumer event

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

Japanese publisher Konami is to exhibit two of its most prominent new games at the upcoming Eurogamer Expo, with Pro Evolution Soccer 2012 and Silent Hill: Downpour both due to be playable at this year's event.

The consumer show, run by GamesIndustry.biz sister site Eurogamer, is expected to attract 30,000 visitors this year and is now the only expo of its size in the UK.

Neither game has been seen in public before in the UK, with PES 2012 remaining one of the most popular sports franchises in the world. Silent Hill: Downpour is from Czech studio Vatra Games, a subsidiary of UK-based Kuju Entertainment.

"PES and Silent Hill are two of the biggest names in gaming and we're delighted that Konami has chosen the Eurogamer Expo to showcase them to the public," said Rupert Loman, managing director of Eurogamer.

The 2011 Eurogamer Expo will take place at London's Earls Court from September 22 - 25. Further information can be found at the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now