Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Veteran Madden producer leaves EA Sports

Fri 17 Jun 2011 9:19am GMT / 5:19am EDT / 2:19am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Phil Frazier walks after 14 years, with suggestions he may join Row Sham Bow

EA has confirmed that Phil Frazier has left EA Sports Tiburon in Orlando.

Frazier was executive producer for the Madden business, and had been with EA Sports since 1997, working on more than 15 titles in that time.

"We appreciate Phil's 14 years of work on the Madden franchise and recognise he was looking for a new opportunity," said EA in a statement to Kotaku. "Our team is changing to tackle new opportunities and we're confident in the new organisational structure and leadership we have in place."

Speculation suggests Frazier could move to Row Sham Bow, a new development studio also in Orlando and founded by Frazier's former EA Sports colleague Philip Holt.

Roy Harvey, the executive producer of NCAA Football with seven years at the company, is expected to take over the Madden role.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now