Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Redbox launches US game rentals nationwide

Fri 17 Jun 2011 7:55am GMT / 3:55am EDT / 12:55am PDT
Retail

Service introduces games to 21,000 kiosks across America

The DVD rental service Redbox is introducing videogames at its kiosks in more than 21,000 locations across America.

Starting today, Redbox vending machines will stock games for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and the Wii, with rentals for all formats charged at $2 a day.

Customers will be able to reserve specific games on the company's website or using its iPhone app, and pick them up at the location of their choice. The catalogue includes new releases like L.A. Noire and Transformers: Dark Of The Moon, as well as perennial favourites like Call Of Duty: Black Ops and Just Dance 2.

1 Comment

Rick Cody
PBnGames-Board Member

144 14 0.1
Ever since movie stores went out of business I've had a hard time finding a place to rent games (excluding GameFly). This is awesome. I've gotta imagine a lot of people would be interested

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now