Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mochi Media launches Achievments API

Thu 16 Jun 2011 9:17am GMT / 5:17am EDT / 2:17am PDT
Developer ToolsCasualDevelopment

New API will provide developers and publishers with unbranded, fully customisable achievements system

Browser-based game network Mochi Media has launched a free API that will allow developers and publishers to integrate achievements into their games.

The Mochi Achievements API is targeted at companies without the time or resources to create their own achievements systems. It features no Mochi Media branding, and will offer a points system and a range of UI customisation options, including toaster size, placement and appearance.

According to a post on the Mochiland blog, "This new tool is a direct result of the community giving us product feedback - you wanted it, we thought it made sense, so we made it."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now