Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bungie moves into mobile

Wed 15 Jun 2011 10:20am GMT / 6:20am EDT / 3:20am PDT
MobileDevelopment

Halo developer releases iOS app and hints at more

Bungie has announced Bungie.net Mobile on its official site calling it a "first, small step into the mobile world. The first of many."

The app allows Halo: Reach players to check their stats and keep up to date with Bungie news, operating in a similar way to FPS stat trackers mooted by both EA and Activision.

"It really is just a beginning - our first, super cute baby step. We already have adult-type plans to keep updating Bungie.net Mobile with new features and enhancements in the months and years to come."

Bungie.net Mobile is a free service and is available in the Apple App Store now.

2 Comments

Frankie Kang Producer / Consultant, First Post LLC

39 1 0.0
Hmmm...Bungie MMO + iOS.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Rick Cody PBnGames-Board Member

144 14 0.1
I like that idea, Frankie. Providing a more core-gamer friendly control input becomes available for iOS (that's assuming Bungie would make more of a core game)

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now