Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Independent Games Summit speakers announced

Tue 14 Jun 2011 10:00am GMT / 6:00am EDT / 3:00am PDT
EventsDevelopment

GDC Europe event includes talks from Frictional Games and Copenhagen Game Collective

Copenhagen Game Collective

Copenhagen Game Collective is a multi-gender, multi-national, non-profit game design collective based...

copenhagengamecollec...

GDC Europe has revealed the line up for the first Independent Games Summit.

Taking place on August 15 in Cologne, the event will feature a talk from Frictional Games' Thomas Grip on "Evoking Emotions and Achieving Success by Breaking All the Rules," discussing lessons learned during the development of successful survival horror game, Amnesia: The Dark Descent.

Douglas Wilson, co-founder of the Copenhagen Game Collective, will offer his expertise on multiplayer games with "Intentionally Broken Game Design and the Art of Deputizing Players." There's also a press panel "Indie's Got PR Talent" featuring Ashton Raze of The Telegraph and Jim Rossignol from Rock Paper Shotgun, where the team will share its experiences and advice on PR tactics.

A special reduced price Independent Games Summit Pass for the event at the Congress-Centrum Ost, is available from the GDC Europe , priced at 200 Euros.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now