Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bigpoint secures Russian games deal

Tue 14 Jun 2011 11:41am GMT / 7:41am EDT / 4:41am PDT
BusinessOnline

Online game service forms alliance with Mail.Ru Group

Bigpoint

Bigpoint: Where online gamers go!

Bigpoint.com is the largest German gaming portal and one of the...

bigpoint.net

Bigpoint and Mail.Ru Group have today announced a deal to share their games across each other's portals.

The partnership will allow users of Russian site Mail.Ru to access Bigpoint games like Farmerama and Seafight, while German site Bigpoint will be able to offer games such as Juggernaut and Empire Craft from its own site.

Mail.Ru will also incorporate Bigpoint into it's portfolio of social networks, My World and Odnoklassniki, which has over 45 million registered users. Nils Holger Henning, Bigpoint CCO, called it "a match made in heaven."

"Given the Bigpoint strong positions in Europe and Mail.Ru dominating positions in the Russian market, these two companies are the perfect partners for each other," said Vladimir Nikolsky, vice president of Mail.Ru. "Cooperation is the next logical step in our strategy of development."

Bigpoint is the largest gaming Portal in Germany with a network spanning 200 million users. It produces free to play games like Battlestar Galactica Online and Farmerama, which pulls in 17 million gamers alone. Mail.Ru provides the largest free email service in Russia and free online games, including popular MMORPG Legend: Legacy of the Dragons.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now