Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

$7m investment for Telltale

Fri 10 Jun 2011 8:39am GMT / 4:39am EDT / 1:39am PDT
Business

Healthy series C funding following deals for Back to the Future, Jurassic Park IPs

Telltale Games, developer and publisher of multi-format, episodic point and click adventure games, has announced $7 million in series C funding.

The firm has in the last year acquired licenses to produce games based on Back to the Future, Jurassic Park, The Walking Dead, Law & Order and King's Quest. This follows several years working with Lucasarts IPs Sam & Max and Monkey Island.

Said Telltale CEO Dan Connors, "In the last 12 months, Telltale Games has successfully expanded its product line with the inclusion of several high-profile licensed IPs and we have achieved the company goal of supporting every viable digital gaming platform by incorporating iOS devices and social games.

"We now find ourselves extremely well positioned with the Jurassic Park and The Walking Dead franchises to reach a very large audience. This financing will allow us to aggressively launch these franchises worldwide on multiple platforms simultaneously."

The new funding is lead by IDG Ventures and Granite Ventures.

1 Comment

Pier Castonguay
Programmer

189 106 0.6
Series C?? That's not aiming high.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now