Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA prepping new iOS versions of Battlefield, FIFA, Madden

Thu 09 Jun 2011 10:07am GMT / 6:07am EDT / 3:07am PDT
MobilePublishing

Publisher working on 2012 mobile editions of major franchises

EA is to further focus on bringing its major console franchises on iPhone and iPad, the publisher has revealed.

A new promotional video from EA Interactive unveiled and demonstrated new iOS editions of FIFA, Need For Speed and Madden, as well as the first mobile adaptation of Battlefield.

This Winter's Battlefield 3 has been publicly deemed EA's 2011 answer to Call of Duty. The iOS version, briefly shown running on an iPad, is referred to only as 'Battlefield' and mentioned as 'coming soon.'

EA has been highly active on iOS over the last year, an area its long-term rival Activision has so far broadly steered clear of.

1 Comment

Peter Bond Studying Art & Design, University of Bedfordshire

76 19 0.3
Good stuff, i just recently gotten hold of an iPad 2 and enjoying it immensely! With this news along with the news of OnLive coming on iPad and Androids too, this is gonna be a great time for mobile/portable devices! :D

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now