Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Relentless signs with Microsoft and Chillingo

Mon 06 Jun 2011 11:11pm GMT / 7:11pm EDT / 4:11pm PDT
PublishingDevelopment

325m grossing team prepares for new digital horizons with executive shuffle

UK studio Relentless has signed new partnerships with Microsoft and Chillingo, as co-founders David Amor and Andrew Eades redefine their roles at the company.

Microsoft exclusive title Music in Motion will form part of the Fun Labs - a new Kinect initiative unveiled today as part of the format holder's E3 presentation - while iPhone title Quiz Climber will be launched in partnership with Angry Birds publisher Chillingo this month.

David Amor now becomes chief creative officer of the company, while Andrew Eades takes the role of chief executive officer.

"It's really exciting for us to partner with Microsoft and to see our first project bear fruit from our recent partnership revealed at E3," said Eades.

"We've enjoyed working with Kinect and love the opportunity to bring accessible games and experiences to a broad audience. Kinect is a fantastic innovation that allows us to make fun games anybody can play."

Best known for creating the hit Buzz! series of games exclusively for Sony, the team has more recently sold 250,000 episodes of PC and PSN title Blue Toad Murder Files.

The company has also sold 10 million games since conception, grossing over 325 million.

1 Comment

Andrew Ihegbu
Studying Bsc Commercial Music

440 146 0.3
Microsoft always seem to be a step behind creatively. Whilst sometimes that's good (eg the kinekt and wii) trying to make wii sports of music will probably sell bucketloads

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now