Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Move sales top 8.8m

Tue 07 Jun 2011 12:58am GMT / 8:58pm EDT / 5:58pm PDT
HardwareE3 2011

"Catalogue is unmatched," says Sony

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has announced that 8.8 million Move controllers have been sold worldwide. The announcement came during the company's E3 press conference in LA last night.

The motion controller, which launched last year, received heavy exposure during the first section of the conference, with NBA on the Move demoed by basketball superstar Kobe Bryant, and Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest unveiled on stage.

Additionally, the company confirmed it would release a Resistance 3 Move bundle this autumn. The "Sharp Shooter" bundle will launch in the US on 6th September for $150, featuring the game, a Move controller, Sharp Shooter attachment and PlayStation Eye.

"There's no question PlayStation Move brings something unique to the table for everyone," claimed Sony US boss Jack Tretton. "The PlayStation Move catalogue is unmatched".

For more coverage of the Sony conference, please read GamesIndustry.biz's report here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now