Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

YouTube, live TV and Bing all coming to XBL

Mon 06 Jun 2011 5:15pm GMT / 1:15pm EDT / 10:15am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Microsoft announces slew of new features for online service during E3 presser

Microsoft has announced a raft of new features for its Xbox Live service, leading with the announcement of YouTube support and live television, all supported by voice activated commands.

The live tv service will build on the existing partnerships between Microsoft and local TV providers such as Sky and Canal.

Also listed in the announcement was the addition of Microsoft's own search engine: Bing. All searching will be able to be activated by voice, audiences were told.

More than one million songs will also be available via voice command on XBL.

"We make it simple by bringing all of your entertainment together in one place," the Microsoft representative told listeners, making good on the publisher's expectations of entertainment focused announcements.

2 Comments

interesting, but it tok Microsft along time to get this sort of thing onto their consoles. still, progress is always good.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Andrew Goodchild
Studying development

1,253 418 0.3
I wonder how long before Skype is integrated in.

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now